Online Courses

NKBA Partner Advertisement

Certified Kitchen & Bath Professional CKBP Virtual Study Review - starts October 19, 2012

Start Date: Friday, October 19, 2012







End Date:  Friday, November 30, 2012















CEUs:
0.6







NKBA Hours: 6







Course Facilitator: Randy Knott, CKD, CAPS

Course Delivery: VILT (Virtual Instructor Led Training), VOIP (Voice Over IP) with headset is necessary

Description: The CKBP Virtual Study Group offers the most convenient method to accommodate professionals preparing to sit for the certification exam. The program’s objective is to update and refresh kitchen and bath skills for the CKBP certification exam. One or two specific volume(s) of the NKBA Professional Resource Library will be covered during each 1 or 2 hour session; see suggested PRL reading below.

Please note: The Virtual Study Review is intended to function as a study aid to compliment overall certification preparation. The Virtual Study Review does not replace PRL reading and other forms of overall preparation.

Objectives: At the end of this course, learners will be able to:

  • Recall a general knowledge of PRL content
  • Measure exam preparedness through a practice exam
  • Develop test taking skills with a sample exam

Required Materials:

  • A Complete set of the NKBA Professional Resource Library

Prerequisites:

  • Familiarity and understanding of the information found in all 9 volumes of the NKBA Professional Resource Library

This course will meet live for two – 2 hour sessions and two – 1 hour sessions that will take place as follows:

Time Zone start time for each virtual session:







3:30 pm (ET)







2:30 pm (CT)







1:30 pm (MT)







12:30 pm (PT)

Friday, October 19, Session 1 (2 hrs)







Residential Construction

Friday, November 2, Session 2 (2 hrs)







Kitchen & Bath Systems

Friday, November 16, Session 3 (1 hr)







Business Management

Friday, November 30, Session 4 (1 hr)







Kitchen and Bath Products







Kitchen and Bath Project Managment

Pricing:







NKBA Member: $25







Non-member: $30

Add to Cart $30.00 each

Log in to see NKBA Member Pricing

Find Kitchen and Bath Professionals Near You
FIND