Online Courses

NKBA Partner Advertisement

Introduction to Bathroom Design - TEMPLATE

Start Date:    day, date

End Date:     day, date

Course Delivery: VILT (Virtual Instructor Led Training), VOIP (Voice Over IP) with headset is necessary

CEUs: .80

NKBA Hours: 8

Facilitator:  David Newton, CMKBD

Description: This course is designed to provide the learner a basic knowledge of bath products, residential plumbing systems, bath planning skills, and much more. At the end of the course, participants will have the skills needed to interview a client, design a simple 5’ x 9’ bath and specify the proper fixtures. 

Objectives: At the end of this course, learners will be able to:

- List basic residential plumbing system parts

- Select the proper vanity cabinet for a client

- Suggest water heater options for a client

- Apply basic NKBA Planning Guidelines to bath designs

- Determine proper fixture placement

- Create a simple three fixture bath design

This course consists of six, 90 minute sessions. Participants will meet three times each week (T W Th) for a total of two weeks.

Start time for each virtual session:

12:30 pm ET

11:30 am CT

10:30 am MT

9:30 am PT

Required Materials:  NKBA PRL Volumes:

Kitchen & Bath Systems

Kitchen & Bath Products

Bath Planning

Suggested Professional Resourse Library Readings:

Kitchen and Bath Systems:

- Session 1: pages 65 – 88

- Session 2: pages 89 – 98

Kitchen & Bath Products:

  • Session 3: pages 10 – 20 & 121 – 134
  • Session 4: pages 195 – 292
  • Bath Planning:
    • Session 5: pages 418 – 456

    Prerequisites:  None

    Pricing 















    Member: $179 















    Non-Member: $215

     

    NOTE:  This course has been cancelled.  The course will be offered in 2013.

     

     

     

  • Add to Cart $215.00 each

    Log in to see NKBA Member Pricing

    Find Kitchen and Bath Professionals Near You
    FIND